الخـدمـات والمـرافق

توفر المكتبة المرافق والخدمات التالية للمستخدمين:

طباعة ونسخ ومسح المستنـدات

توفر المكتبة خدمة الطباعة باستخدام الحاسب ونسخ الصور. توجد آلة متعددة الوظائف في المكتبة يمكنها تصوير المستندات والطباعة. يمكن للطلاب طباعة ونسخ المواد المطلوبة باستخدام بطاقة الدفع مقابل الطباعة. سعر البطاقة هو 1.400 ريال عماني وقابلة لإعادة الشحن. يمكن للطلاب طباعة 100 نسخة باستخدام بطاقة دفع بقيمة ريال عماني واحد.

مرافق الحاسب الآلي /الإنترنت

يضم مختبر الحاسب الآلي 50 نقطة عمل ملحقة بالمكتبة ومخصصة للمستخدمين. تم تجهيز كافة أجهزة الحاسب الآلي بجهاز لقراءة الاسطوانات المضغوطة من نوع سي دي ودي في دي بالاضافة الى توفير خدمات الانتـرنت للطلاب مجاناً.

اتصال انترنـت لاسلكي

كما يتوفر اتصال انترنت لاسلكي مجاني في المكتبة. يمكن للطلاب الدخول على شبكة الانترنت باستخدام شبكة الاتصال اللاسلكية. سيحتاج الطالب إلى حاسب محمول مع بطاقة الشبكة اللاسلكية للوصول إلى الشبكة.

غــرف للدراسة الهادئة وأخرى للمناقشة

تتضمـن المكتبة غـرفة للدراسة هادئة واخـرى للمناقشة. يمكن للطلاب حجز هذه الغرف على أساس كل ساعة على حدة.

خدمات المراجع

تقدم المكتبـة خدمات المراجع والمعلومات الى الطلاب. يقدم موظفو المكتبة مساعدتهم الى الطلاب في استخدام دليل المكتبة وقواعد البيانات على الإنترنت، والبحث على الإنترنت فضلاً عن استخدام المـراجع. فلا تتردد في طلب أي مساعدة من موظفي المكتبة.

Library - Facilities & Services

Printing, Photocopying & Scanning:
Library provides the facility of computer printing and photocopying. A multifunction machine is located in the library that can photocopy and print. Students can print and photocopy their required material using the pay-print card. The price of the card is RO 1.400 and is rechargeable. Students can print 100 copies from one RO.

Computer / Internet Facility:
A computer lab comprising of 50 workstations attached to the library is dedicated for the users. All computers are equipped with CD/DVD ROMs and Internet access is available in the lab for the use of students free of charge.

Free Wireless Access – WiFi:
Free wireless access is available in the Library. Students can access the Internet using the wireless network. You need a laptop computer with wireless network card to access the wireless network.

Quiet Study & Discussion Room:
Library has one quiet study and one discussion room. Students can book these rooms on hourly basis.

Reference Services:
Reference and information services are provided to the students. The library staff assists and guides the students in using library catalog, online databases, and Internet searching as well as consulting the reference books. Please do not hesitate to ask the Library staff for any help.