الملف التعريفي لعميد الكلية

يمتلك الاستاذ الدكتـور سام واموزيري خبرة تقترب من ثلاثون عـاماً في مجـال التدريس والبحث والممارسة في مجال الهندسة المدنية وإدارة المشاريع. تخرج من جامعة ماكيريري، أوغندا، مع درجة البكالوريوس ومرتبة الشرف الاولى في الهندسة المدنية في عام 1985 .
بعد اكتسابه للخبرة في مجال الصناعة أولاً كمهندس مدني تصميم ثم كمدير مشروع في مختلف مشاريع البنية الأساسية في أفريقيا، التحق بجامعة مانشستر للعلوم والتقنيــة (يومست) في المملكة المتحدة كباحث كومنولث وحصل على ماجستير في الهندسة الإنشائية عام 1988. حصل على الدكتوراه من جامعة مانشستر للعلوم والتقنيــة (يومست) في عام 1992 عن بحوثه المتعلقة بمختلف المشاكل التي تنطوي على مخاطر التحليل وميكانيكا الكسر المطبقة على أوعية الضغط النووي والجسور والهياكل البحرية .
الأستاذ واموزيري هو مهندس مدني معتمد وعلاوة على ذلك، يحمل درجة الماجستير بامتياز من جامعة أدنبرة في المملكة المتحدة حيث حصل عليها في عام 1999. بدأ الاستاذ واموزيري عمله الاكاديمي بدوام كامل في عام 1994 في جامعة نابير أدنبرة حيث عمل لمدة 18 عاماً وترقى من رتبة محاضر الى استاذ في “إدارة البناء “.
تم تعيينه بكرسي الأساتذة في إدارة المشاريع والتنمية الاستراتيجية في جامعة جلندور في المملكة المتحدة في أغسطس عام 2012 حيث عمل أيضا كرئيس لمركز إدارة البحوث. ونشط في مجال البحوث والاستشارات، و أشرف على ما يزيد على 10 رسائل دكتوراه تم اتمامها بنجاح .
وقد قام بتأليف أو المشاركة في تأليف ما يزيد على 80 ورقة بحثية علمية. يمتلك الاستاذ/واموزيري خبرة دولية في الهندسة المدنية وإدارة المشاريع، وعمل كمستشار أكاديمي بلجنة الكمنولث للمنح الدراسية في المملكة المتحدة من عام 2007 إلى عام 2013. وهو رئيس هيئة التحرير والمحرر الفخري  لصحيفة يومية دولية؛ هي اصول اعداد المهندسين المدنيين: الإدارة والمشتريات والقانون. انضم أ.واموزيري الى جامعة الشرقية في سبتمبر 2014 عميدا لكلية الهندسة .

COE - Dean's Profile

Professor Sam Wamuziri

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor Sam Wamuziri has nearly 30 years’ experience in teaching, research and practice in Civil Engineering and Project Management. He graduated from Makerere University, Uganda, with a first class BSc (Eng) Honours Civil Engineering degree in 1985.

Following industrial experience firstly as a design civil engineer and then as a Project Manager on various infrastructure projects in Africa, he joined the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology (UMIST) in the UK as a commonwealth scholar obtaining his MSc in Structural Engineering in 1988. He gained his PhD from UMIST in 1992 for research on various problems involving risk analysis and fracture mechanics applied to nuclear pressure vessels, bridges and offshore structures.

Professor Wamuziri is a chartered civil engineer and in addition, he holds an MBA with Distinction from Edinburgh University in the UK gained in 1999. Professor Wamuziri began a full time academic career in 1994 at Edinburgh Napier University where he worked for 18 years and rose from the rank of Lecturer to a Readership in Construction Management.

He was appointed to a Professorial Chair in Project Management and Strategic Development at Glyndŵr University in the UK in August 2012 where he also served as Head of Centre for Management Research. He is active in research and consultancy and has supervised over 10 PhD research students to successful completion.
He has authored or co-authored over 80 scientific research papers. Professor Wamuziri has an international profile in Civil Engineering and Project Management and served as an Academic Advisor to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom from 2007 to 2013. He is Chairman of the Editorial Board and Honorary Editor of an International Journal; Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers: Management, Procurement and Law. Professor Wamuziri joined A’Sharqiyah University in September 2014 as Dean of the College of Engineering.