رسالة عميد الجامعة

أنه لشرف كبير لي أن أرحب بكم في كلية الهندسة بجامعة الشـرقية حيث تشهد الكلية العديد من الأنشطة المثيرة. نحن نـربي قادة الغد في الهندسة والتقنيـة. ونواصل اجراء الابحـاث المبتكرة متعددة التخصصات التي تعالج أكثر التحديات الملحة التي تواجه عالمنا والتي تعتبر ذات أهمية استراتيجية للتنمية المستدامة في سلطنة عمان. تبرع كلية الهندسة بجامعـة الشرقيـة في توسيع نطاق مشاركة الطلاب في التعليم العالي، ومن ثم الارتقاء بحياة الناس والمجتمعات المحلية الى الاحسن. و يتزايد عدد الطلبة في كلية الهندسة تمشيا مع رؤية الحكومة العمانية لزيادة مشاركة الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 ـ  24 عام في التعليم العالي إلى 50% بحلول عام 2020.

تعتبر جامعة الشرقيـة مكاناً ممتازاً للتعليم الهندسي وتقدم الكلية العديد من الفرص. تقدم الاقسام الأكاديمية الاربعة  للكلية  برامج في الهندسة المدنية، وهندسة البناء، والهندسة البيئية، والهندسة الكهربائية والاتصالات.

ونخطط لفتح قسمين جديدين: وهم قسم هندسة العمليـات، وقسم الهندسة الميكانيكية. نحن نقوم بمراجعة مناهجنا باستمرار للحفاظ على درجة ارتباطها بالممارسات الهندسية ونقوم كذلك بالتوسع في البنية التحتية الأكاديمية. وسيتم افتتاح مباني جديدة مجهزة  باحدث المختبرات الهندسية العالمية قريبا .

يركز تعليم الهندسة بجامعة الشرقية على فهم الطلاب للمبادئ الأساسية للرياضيات والعلوم الفيزيائية، والقدرة على تطبيق هذه العلوم لحل المشاكل العملية في إطار قيود الصحة والسلامة والاستدامة والقيود الاقتصادية والبيئية، والاجتماعية، والسياسية والأخلاقية.  وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فان طلابنا مجهزون بالمهارات اللازمة التي يحتاجها أرباب العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. ان خريجينا قادرون على التفكير النقدي، وعلى التواصل بفعالية، وهم خلاقون ومبتكرون. ولديهم مهارات حل المشاكل والقدرة على استخدام تقنية المعلومات الحديثة. ولديهم القدرة على أداء الوظائف ضمن فرق متعددة التخصصات. ويتمتع خريجينا بمعرفة بالقضايا المعاصرة وفهم مسؤولياتهم المهنية والأخلاقية. ونقوم عموماً بتدريب الطلاب لتطوير قدرتهم على استخدام التقنيات والمهارات والأدوات الهندسية الحديثة اللازمة لممارسة مهنة الهندسة. تقدم كليتنا تعليما ذو مستوى عالمي وملتزمون بزيادة تحسين تجربة الطالب وتحقيق إمكانية توظيف ممتازة للخريجين.

التصميمات الهندسية وتشييد البنية التحتية الأساسية والنظم الهندسية التي تؤمن حياة متحضرة؛ فعلى سبيل المثال: الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والمعدات الطبية والمصـانع ، توليد الطاقة، ونظم الري، وإمدادات المياه وأنظمة النقل، إلخ. سوف يواصل المهندسون لعب دور محوري في صياغة حلول للمشاكل الجديدة التي تواجه البشرية. على سبيل المثال، تواجه النظم الهندسية الحديثة التي يعتمد عليها الجنس البشري تحديات لم يسبق لها مثيل تتعلق بتغير المناخ العالمي. يؤدي الاحترار العالمي الى إحداث تغييرات يمكن أن تؤثر على إمدادات المياه والزراعة، وإمدادات الطاقة، ونظم النقل، والبيئة الطبيعية وحتى على الصحة والسلامة. وبالطبع يمكن للعديد منا الحد من المخاطر التي نواجهها بسبب تغير المناخ باتخاذ خيارات تحد من التدهور البيئي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يضطلع المهندسون بدورهم في مجابهة هذا التحدي بتصميم وبناء الأنظمة التي ستكون قادرة على مواجهة آثار تغير المناخ الحالي والمستقبلي.

توفر كليتنا أيضا باحثين متخصصين وبعضهم لهم شهرة دولية في مجالات خبرتهم. يتم إجراء البحوث المستحدثة والرائدة في العالم العالم والتي تؤثر في اختيار المجالات و بناء القدرات. نقوم بتطوير الشراكات المتعلقة بالبحوث التطبيقية مع الصناعات المختلفة لمساعدة الشركات الوطنية والدولية على تحسين المنتجات والعمليات والخدمات. ولدينا ارتباطات وشبكات بحوث مع الجامعات والمؤسسات المهنية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وندعوكم إلى تصفح صفحات الويب الخاصة بنا، لقراءة المزيد حول البرامج والأبحاث والاشتراك معنا. ونرحب بآرائكم، وتعليقاتكم ومقترحاتكم أو أية أسئلة عامة قد تكون لديكم او تتعلق بفرص العمل معنا. وندعوكم لزيارة الحرم الجامعي، وتفقد مرافقنا، والالتقاء بأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب واتخاذ قراركم. أنني على ثقة من أنكم ستعثرون لدينا على الخبرة التعليمية والفرص الاستثنائية التي كنتم تبحثون عنها.

المخـلـص،
أ.د سـام واموزيـري
عميـد كليـة الهندســة
signature_sam_dean

COE - Dean's Message

It is a great privilege for me to be able to welcome you to the College of Engineering at A’Sharqiyah University. There are many exciting activities taking place in the College. We are educating the engineering and technology leaders of tomorrow. We are pursuing innovative and interdisciplinary research that is addressing the most pressing challenges facing our world and of strategic importance to the sustainable development of Oman. The College of Engineering at A’Sharqiyah University excels at widening student participation in higher education and thereby transforming people’s lives and communities. Consistent with the Omani government’s vision to increase participation of 18-24 year olds in Higher Education to 50% by 2020, student numbers in the College of Engineering are growing.
A’Sharqiyah University is a great place for engineering education and the College offers many opportunities. The College’s four academic departments offer programs in Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Electrical and Communication Engineering.
We are planning to open two new departments: Department of Process Engineering, and Department of Mechanical Engineering. We are continuously reviewing our curriculum to maintain its relevance to engineering practice and we are expanding our academic infrastructure as well. New buildings equipped with world class engineering laboratories will be completed shortly.

Engineering education at A’Sharqiyah University emphasizes students’ understanding of the fundamental principles of mathematics and the physical sciences and the ability to apply these sciences to solve practical problems within economic, environmental, societal, political, ethical, health and safety, and sustainability constraints. In addition, our students graduate equipped with the transferable skills that employers require worldwide. Our graduates are able to think critically and to communicate effectively. They are creative and innovative. They have problem-solving skills and are able to use modern information technology. They are able to function as part of multi-disciplinary teams. Our graduates have knowledge of contemporary issues and understand their professional and ethical responsibilities. Overall, we train our students to develop the ability to use techniques, skills and modern engineering tools necessary for engineering practice. Our faculty offer world class instruction and are committed to improving further the student experience and to achieving excellent graduate employability.

Engineers design and build essential infrastructure and engineering systems that sustain a civilized quality of life; for example: telecommunications, medical equipment, manufacturing plants, energy generation, irrigation systems, water supply and transportation systems, etc. Engineers will continue to play a pivotal role in shaping solutions to new problems that confront humanity. For example, the very engineering systems on which mankind depends today face unprecedented challenges from global climate change. Global warming is bringing changes that can affect water supplies, agriculture, power supply, transportation systems, the natural environment and even our own health and safety. Of course, we can and many of us are reducing the risks that we face from climate change by making choices that reduce environmental degradation. Engineers are, in addition, rising to the challenge by designing and building systems that will be resilient to the effects of climate change now and in the future.

Our faculty are also dedicated researchers and some are internationally renown in their areas of expertise. We are conducting ground breaking research that is world leading and impactful in a selection of areas and are building capacity in others. We are developing partnerships for applied research with industry to help national and international companies to improve their products, processes and services. We have links and research networks with Universities and professional institutions worldwide.
I invite you to browse our webpages, to read more about our programs and research and to engage with us. I welcome your views, comments, suggestions or any questions that you may have and opportunities to work together. I invite you to visit our campus, tour our facilities, meet our faculty and students and decide whether A’Sharqiyah University is for you. I am confident that you will find our educational experience and exceptional opportunities exactly what you are looking for.

Yours Sincerely
signature_sam_dean
Professor Sam Wamuziri.
Dean, College of Engineering.