الملف التعريفي للعميـد

18

nabil_dean_deanmessage

بروفيسور/ نبيل سلطان هوعميد كلية إدارة الأعمال في جامعة  الشرقيـة، إبراء، عمان، وشغل في السابق منصب أستاذ إدارة الابتكار والقيادة (كرسي خاص من جامعة إسيـكس) ورئيس شعبة الإدارة والأعمال والمشاريع في جامعة سوفولك  وهي ملكية مشتركة بين اثنتيي من كبريات الجامعات البريطانية: جامعة إيست انجليا وجامعة إسيكس.اشتهر دوليا بمنشوراته في مجالات إدارة المعلومات وإدارة المعرفة، وقيادة الحوسبة السحابية والطاقة المتجددة والشؤون الاجتماعية – الاقتصادية في منطقة الخليج العربي.  وقد تلقي تعليمه في المملكة المتحدة ولديه 28 عاماً من الخبرة العملية، و17 عاماً قضاها في قطاع التعليم العالي البريطاني. وقد قام بعدة تطويرات في مجال المهارات الاساسية في المرحلة الجامعية ، وتطوير مناهج الدراسات العليا واسس الاعتماد، والبحوث والمهارات العـامة والمهن وزيادة المشاركة المجتمعية. ولديه معرفة واسعة بالشرق الأوسط (خاصة منطقة شبه الجزيرة العربية والخليج) اكتسبها من خلال التجربة والبحث، والمثبتة عبر المجلات الأكاديمية والكتب  .

خلال فترة ولايته في جامعـة سوفولك، كان بروفيسور/ نبيل سلطان مسؤولاً عن قيادة وإدارة هذه الشعبة بما في ذلك الموظفين والميزانية، وتطوير المناهج الدراسية، والمشاريع، وإنجاز أهداف التوظيف واستبقاء الموظفين ومعايير الجودة وتطوير الشبكات ذات الصلة داخل وخارج الجامعة.  وشغـل أيضا منصب مدير البحوث والمسئول عن منـح درجة الدكتوراه حيث كان مسؤولاً عن تشجيع البحوث متعددة التخصصات لمدرسة إدارة الأعمال في مجالات الإدارة والأعمال والمشاريع والاشراف على طلاب الدكتوراه المحتملين.  وعلاوة على ذلك، كان مدير (ومؤسس) مركز بحوث الشرق الأوسط (Middle East Research Centre )ورئيس تحرير (ومؤسس) مجلة  مراجعة النظراء “مراجعة دراسات الإدارة والمشاريع “(Review of Management and Enterprise Studies ).

بروفيسور. سلطان هو أيضا أستاذ زائر في مركز القيادة الخدمية للبحوث والتعليم في جامعة فري (الجامعة الحرة) ، أمستردام، هولندا. الجامعة الحرة هي واحدة من الجامعات المرموقة في أوروبا وتحتل المرتبة 136 في تصنيف جامعات التعليم العالي العالمي لعام 2014/2015.  وقد عمل بروفيسور سلطان منذ عام 1999 وحتى عام 2012 في جامعة ليفربول هـوب وشغل منصب المدير المسئول عن منح درجة الماجستير في الإدارة( (MBA . ونال خلال هذه الفتـرة إشادة عالية من رئيس الجامعة عبر منحه جائزة التميز في التدريس (2009) وجائزة جامعة ليفربول هـوب للتميز البحثي في إدارة الأعمال (2010-2011).

COBA - Dean's Profile

18

College of Business Administration (COBA) Dean’s Profile

nabil_dean_deanmessageNabil Sultan is Professor and Dean of the College of Business Administration at A’Sharqiyah University, Ibra, Oman. Prior to that he was Professor of Innovation Management and Leadership (a Personal Chair from the University of Essex) and Head of Division of Management, Business and Enterprise at University Campus Suffolk (UCS) which is jointly owned by two leading British Universities: University of East Anglia and the University of Essex.  He is internationally recognised for his publications in the fields of information management, knowledge management, leadership cloud computing, renewable energy and Arab Gulf’s socio–economic affairs.  He is UK-educated and has 28 years of work experience, 17 years of which were in British higher education.  He has developed strong skills in undergraduate and postgraduate curriculum development, accreditation, research and developing people’s skills and careers and widening community participation.  He has extensive  knowledge of the Middle East (especially the Arabian peninsula and Gulf region) gained through experience and research and demonstrated through journal and book writings.

During his tenure at UCS, Professor Sultan was responsible for the leadership and management of this division including staff, budget, development of curriculum, enterprise, the delivery of recruitment and retention targets and quality standards and the development of relevant networks within and beyond the university.  He was also Director of Research and PhD Provision where he was responsible for promoting the Business School’s multi-disciplinary research in the areas of management, business and enterprise and the vetting of prospective PhD students.  Moreover, he was Director (and founder) of the Middle East Research Centre (MERC) and Editor-in-Chief (and founder) of the peer-reviewed journal “Review of Management and Enterprise Studies” (REAMS).

Professor Sultan is also a Visiting Professor at the Servant-Leadership Centre for Research and Education at Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Vrije Universiteit is one of Europe’s prestigious universities and is ranked 136th in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings of 2014/15.  Since 1999 and up to 2012 Professor Sultan worked for Liverpool Hope University and was Award Director of its International MBA.  During that tenure, he was awarded the Rector’s High Commendation for Teaching Excellence Award (2009) and Hope Business School’s Research Excellence Award (2010 – 2011).

Please click here to download a sample of Professor Nabil Sultan’s publications.