رسـالة العميد

76

nabil_dean_deanmessage

شهـدت كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة الشـرقية زيادة مطردة في عدد الطلاب في السنوات القليلة الماضية. وهناك أسباب كثيرة لهذا التطور الإيجابي. مثل سمعة اعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزة، ومجموعة متنوعة من البرامج الدراسية والمـواد المقدمة والتجربة الطلابية الممتازة التي عايشها الكثير من طلابنا السابقين والحاليين والتي شكلت احد العوامل لاختيار الدراسة في كلية ادارة الاعمال.

وعلاوة على ذلك، فان اعضاء هيئة التدريس بكلية ادارة الاعمال ينشطون في مجال اعداد البحوث، وتقديم أبحاثهم في المؤتمرات الدولية المحترمة والندوات ونشرها في المجلات الدولية المعـروفة. مما يجعل من كلية ادارة الاعمال احد صانعي المعـرفة والمنوطين بنشرها في مجالات خبرتها وليست مجرد وسيلة للتواصل .

سيكون لدى خريجي كلية ادارة الاعمال عند تخرجهـم المعرفة المطلوبة والمهارات والخبرات، والالتزام الذي يمكنهم من التواجد بقوة في سوق العمل المزدحم في سلطنة عمان، وسيكونوا قادرين على تأمين وظائفهم التي يحلمون بها، سواء في الحكومة أو في القطاعات العامة أو إنشاء أعمال تجارية خاصة بهم . تضطلع كلية ادارة الاعمال بدور فعال لتشجيع النشاط التجاري بين طلابها من خلال تقديم دورات وبرامج في مجال ريادة الاعمال وأصبحت الكلية مكاناً مفضلاً لزيارة رجال الأعمال من عمان والدول الاخرى الذين يسعـدون بمشاركة خبراتهم في مجال الاعمال مع الطلاب .

ستكـون كلية ادارة الاعمال في السنوات القليلة القادمة قادرة على جذب الطلاب من جميع أنحاء عمان وكذلك الطلاب القادمين من اقاليم ودول اخرى. ان انتقال جامعـة الشرقيـة إلى الحرم الجامعي الجديد والحديث وتدشين المجمع السكني للطالبات هو شهادة على التطور السريع لهذه الجامعة وسوف يمهد الطريق لفصل جديد ومثير من السعي الدؤوب لكلية ادارة الاعمال من اجل تحقيق التميز في مجالات التعلم والتدريس، والبحوث، وخبرة الطالب، وريادة الاعمال وخـدمـة المجتمع .

أ.د نبيل سلطان
عميد كلية إدارة الأعمال

COBA - Dean's Message

10

College of Business Administration (COBA) – Dean’s Message

nabil_dean_deanmessageThe College of Business Administration (COBA) at A’Sharqiyah University (ASU) has been experiencing a steady increase in its student numbers for the last few years. There are many reasons for this positive development. The reputation of its faculty for excellence in teaching, the diverse range of courses and subjects on offer and a rewarding student experience have been cited by many of our past and current students as some of the factors for choosing to study at COBA.

Furthermore, many of COBA’s faculty are research-active. They present their research at respectable international conferences and symposia and publish in well-cited and highly respected international journals. This makes COBA’s faculty not only communicators but also creators and disseminators of knowledge in their areas of expertise.

When graduating, COBA’s students will have the required knowledge, skills, expertise, commitment and attitude to stand out in the crowded job market in Oman and be able to secure their dream jobs, whether in the government or public sectors or indeed establish their own businesses. COBA has taken a pro-active role by encouraging entrepreneurial activity amongst its students through introducing courses and (in due course) degrees in entrepreneurship. COBA has become a favourite venue for visiting international and Omani business people and entrepreneurs who take pleasure in sharing their entrepreneurial wisdom and experiences with our students.

In the next few years COBA will be able to attract students from all over Oman as well as regional and international students. ASU’s move to our brand new and modern campus and the inauguration of a massive female residence compound nearby is testament of the rapid development of this progressive university and will set the stage for a new and exciting chapter in COBA’s quest for excellence in learning and teaching, research, student experience, entrepreneurship and community engagement.

 

Professor Nabil Sultan
Dean of the College of Business Administration